World Cup of Darts

Introduced to the calendar to great success in 2010, the PDC World Cup features 32 two-man national teams competing in a straight knock-out format.

The leading eight nations are seeded based on the ranking of its players and matches are a series of singles and doubles games.

With the PDC gaining a steady foothold around the globe, the World Cup of Darts brings all darting nations together on a level playing field.


Event World Cup of Darts
Dates June 6-9, 2019
TV Hours 25 hours live
Format Introduced to the calendar in 2010, the World Cup of Darts features 32 national two-man teams doing battle over six sessions. Featuring a mix of Singles and Doubles games throughout the tournament, see the sport’s biggest names team up to try and become World Cup winners.
Prize Fund £300,000
Nations Represented England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, Ireland, Holland, Australia, Spain, USA, Germany, Austria, Belgium, South Africa, Japan and many more
Venue: Frankfurt, Germany
Inaugral Year 2010

Start broadcasting Matchroom Sport events

To find out about broadcasting any of Matchroom Sport events, please contact Karen Manzi, Matchroom Sport’s Head of Television Sales on +44 1869 340940