World Series of Darts

THE World Series of Darts is the global platform for generating the stars of the future as the sport’s top names travel worldwide to take on emerging talent. Introduced to the calendar in 2013 with events in Dubai and Australia, the World Series has since visited New Zealand, Singapore, China, Japan and America.

Eight leading PDC stars travel to compete in each World Series of Darts events against as select band of representatives from the host region. The worldwide tournaments staged throughout the year are followed by the endof-season World Series of Darts Finals, as the stars of the circuit do battle across three days in Amsterdam in November 2019.


Event World Series of Darts
Dates Summer 2019
Nations Represented UK, Holland, Australia, plus host nation
Venues: Dubai, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, China, Japan and USA
Inaugral Year 2013

Start broadcasting Matchroom Sport events

To find out about broadcasting any of Matchroom Sport events, please contact Karen Manzi, Matchroom Sport’s Head of Television Sales on +44 1869 340940