Thursday 2 October 2014

about ustelevisionsportsclient representationcontact us Matchroom Sport



press releases

image gallery


Frequency : Three per year
TV Hours : 3 x 3 Hours Live or 3 x 2.5 Hour Highlights
Format : In 2008 Matchroom Sport launched an exciting new event that is set to revolutionise boxing. Prizefighter is the name and the concept features eight of the best up-and-coming fighters in different weight divisions competing in one evening for the £32,000 winner’s prize. Featuring up-and-coming fighters as well as seasoned veterans, each boxer will pair up in four three minute round quarter-finals with the winners meeting in the semi-finals and final. All fights are to be held in one action-packed evening of boxing that is guaranteed to bring the fans flocking with knockouts and excitement galore. To add to the excitement there is £2,000 bonus for any stoppage wins!
Prize Fund : £80,000
Nations Represented : UK, USA, Cuba, France, Russia, Romania, Germany, West Indies, Denmark, Poland
Venues : Major halls across the UK
Inaugural Year : 2008
Archive : 2008-2013 90 hours
Website :
Previous winners :

Martin Rogan Heavyweights
Sam Sexton Heavyweights II
Michael Lomax Welterweights
Martin Murray Middleweights
Tony Oakey Light Heavyweights
Ryan Brawley Lightweights
Ovill McKenzie Cruiserweights
Audley Harrison Heavyweights III
Gavin Rees Light Welterweights
Prince Arron Light Middleweights
Jon-Lewis Dickinson Cruiserweights II
Willie Casey Super Bantamweights
Patrick Mendy Super Middleweights
Michael Sprott Heavyweights IV
Gary Buckland Super Featherweights
Travis Dickinson Light Heavyweights II
Rocky Fielding Super Middleweights II
Mike Perez International Heavyweights
Yassine El Maachi Welterweights II
Lee Haskins Super Flyweights
Robert Lloyd-Taylor Light Middleweights II
Choi Tseveenpurev Featherweights
Adil Anwar Light Welterweights II
Eamonn O'Kane All-Irish Middleweights
Tor Hamer International Heavyweights II
Terry Flannigan Lightweights II
Larry Ekundayo Light Middleweights III
Glenn Foot Welterweights III
Audley Harrison International Heavyweights III
Wadi Camacho Cruiserweights III
Chris Jenkins Light Welterweights III
Michael Sprott UK vs. USA Heavyweights

Register here to receive regular info and updates


latest news...

ONLINE bookmaker 666Bet are the new Official Betting Partner of the SINGHA Beer Grand Slam of Darts which will be held at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall from November 8-16, 2014. As...
October 01 2014

THE 2015 Betway Premier League Darts will kick off at the First Direct Arena in Leeds on Thursday February 5, with next year's four-month tour of the UK & Ireland's...
September 19 2014

THE PDC's biggest-ever year will see over 150 days of action in 2015, with the new PDC calendar including new venues in Germany and the Netherlands on an expanded European...
September 19 2014